Have Questions about our Scholarships?

Email us at:

For Aspiring Healthcare Professionals
BandTogether for Scholarship’s mission is to encourage and inspire interested and qualified Central Oregon students to pursue careers in health care by providing funding for educational opportunities.

BandTogether will grant scholarships in the amount of $1,000 and up for tuition for the upcoming school year. 

Application Deadline:
March 1, 2016 for High School applications
May 2, 2016 for Graduate School applications

BandTogether for Scholarships
Contact your High School Counselors office.
Our Goal
© 2014 BandTogether for Scholarships. All rights reserved. 
To annually provide scholarships to qualified graduating High School seniors from Central Oregon High Schools. Those interested will need to submit a scholarship application and individual award recipients will be announced annually.

Those students who have graduated from Central Oregon High Schools and have completed undergraduate school and have been accepted into a medical field graduate school (IE: PA, DO, FNP, MD) will be eligible to reapply for a graduate scholarship in the amount of $5,000 to $10,000.
"Encouraging Careers in Health Care."
"My career goal is to be an orthopedic surgeon. My dreams of going to college to pursue this goal were supported when I received the Bend Surgery Center Foundation’s scholarship. I feel extremely blessed and honored to have been selected for this scholarship and I will be eternally grateful for this support from my community."
Jessica Baumgartner
Redmond High School, 
Class of 2013 

*I've always wanted to work in a field that helps people. After researching the schooling involved to become an Occupational Therapist, I found out it was going to be at least six years. I am committed to using every penny to further my education and someday be working in the field that best suits me. The Bend Surgery Center Foundation is helping me follow my dream."
Riley Harrold
Summit High School, Class of 2013